“What do you DO during a Kickstarter?” – Day 1

10:00 am to 1:12 pm – hit launch, responded to backers’ questions and sent personal thank yous to all backers, entered data about costs into our spreadsheet, asked for help getting the word out from my FB group, Twitter exchanges, repeat, repeat, repeat

1:12 to 1:25 – lunch break

1:25 to 5:25 (really!) – emailed our artist, messaged backers, looked at contest on BGG that we sponsored last month, worked on box art for the early edition of the game, arranged AMA on Reddit with Matt Holden of Indie Game Alliance, printed rules and mailed packages to STAT! backers, Kickstarter glitched out at exactly the moment my wife came home so I figured it was a sign

5:25 to 9:03 – spent time with my wife away from internet and all forms of social media because I’m going to a con tomorrow for a few days

9:03 to 10:22 – wife went to bed so I got back to work, messaged rest of today’s backers, backed a project that I saw in the history of one of our backers because it looks awesome, wrote up this blog post from my notes

Total Time Today: 8 hours, 31 minutes

Leave a Reply

